Executive Core

The work of the Ohio Leadership Advisory Council is guided by the following education leaders that serve as the Executive Core.

Ellen Adornetto

Suzanne Amos - Communications Director, Battelle for Kids

Ken Baker - Executive Director, Ohio Association of Secondary School Administrators

Brock Brewster - Superintendent

Mason Bryan - Principal, Riverside Elementary School; President, Ohio Association of Administrators of State and Federal Programs (OAASFEP)

Craig Burford - Executive Director, Ohio Educational Service Center Association (OESCA)

Debbie Campbell - Search Consultant, K12 Business Consulting

Demetrice Davis - Ed Policy & Practice Consultant

Julie Davis, Ed.D. - Executive Director, Ohio Association of Elementary School Administrators (OAESA)

Stephanie Dodd - Member, District 9, Ohio State Board of Education

Earl Focht - Consultant, Office for Exceptional Children, Ohio Department of Education

Jim Gay, Ph.D. - Project Co-Director, Ohio Leadership Advisory Council (OLAC)

Allison Glasgow - Project Specialist, School of Education and Allied Professions Grant Center, University of Dayton

Tom Goodney, Ed.D. - Superintendent, ESC of Central Ohio

Brenda Haas - Assoc Vice-Chancellor, P16 Initiatives

R. Kirk Hamilton, Ph.D. - Executive Director, Buckeye Association of School Administrators (BASA)

Barb Hansen, Ph.D. - Director of Graduate Programs of Education, Muskingum University

Victor Harris - Teacher Leader, Sycamore Community Schools

Aimee Howley, Ed.D. - Consultant, WordFarmers Associates

Cathy Johnson - Board of Trustees, Ohio School Boards Association (OSBA)

Paul Johnson, Ph.D. - Assistant Professor, Ed. Admin. and Leadership Studies, Bowling Green State University; Board Member, Bucyrus City Schools

Mark Jones - Member Services Director

Cathy LaForme - Consultant, Ashlan Consulting

Jim Lloyd, Ph.D. - Superintendent, Olmsted Falls City Schools

Laura Maddox - Program Director, Ohio Center for Autism and Low Incidence (OCALI)

Jessica Mercerhill - Director of Academic Quality Assurance, Ohio Department of Higher Education

Patty Nyquist - Director, Education Policy Research and Member Advocacy, Ohio Education Association

Karel Oxley - Project Co-Director

John Richard, Ph.D. - Deputy State Superintendent, Ohio Department of Education

Bill Sears - Center Director, Instructional Services, Hamilton County Educational Service Center

Julia Simmerer - Senior Executive Director, Center for the Teaching Profession

Sheila Smith - Assistant Director

Michael Tefs, Ed.D. - Superintendent, Wooster City School District

Michael Trego - Deputy Superintendent, ESC of Central Ohio

Deborah Tully - Professional Issues Coordinator, Ohio Federation of Teachers

Julie Turner - Project Coordinator, OLAC

Pamela VanHorn - OLI4 Project Coordinator

Jo Hannah Ward - Director, Office of School Improvement, Ohio Department of Education

Chris Woolard, Ph.D. - Senior Executive Director, Center for Accountability and Continuous Improvement, Ohio Department of Education

Sue Zake, Ph.D. - Director, Office for Exceptional Children, Ohio Department of Education